All historical players playing in LaLiga Promises

06/16/2023 at 9:10 p.m


Each of the 20 clubs participating in the tournament will have a player (or former player) representing the team

FC Barcelona is represented by Quique Estebaranz, Espanyol by Toni Velamazán and Girona by Biel Farrés

The XXX National Geotiles LaLiga Promises Santander Tournament organized by LaLiga in collaboration with the José Ramón de la Morena Foundation and Villarreal CF, will be held in Vila-real from June 16th to 18th. This will also happen for the first time at the Estadio de la Cerámica, a stadium that, in the club’s centenary year, was recently renovated to celebrate the 30th anniversary of our country’s most important U12 tournament.

The 30th anniversary will be celebrated in a special way with the 20 LaLiga Santander teams participating in the tournament and important personalities present for the three days of the championship. To mark the 30th anniversary of the competition, each of the 20 clubs will have a player (or former player) representing the team:

  • Esteban Granero (Real Madrid)
  • Juanfran (Atletico Madrid)
  • Santi Cazorla (Villarreal CF)
  • Diego Capel (Seville FC)
  • Piti (Rayo Vallecano)
  • Nino (Moose CF)
  • Chico Flores (UD Almeria)
  • Javi Flano (CA Osasuna)
  • Toni Velamazan (RCD Espanyol de Barcelona)
  • Quique Estebaranz (Barcelona)
  • Victor Fernandez (R Valladolid CF)
  • Carles Alena (Getafe CF)
  • Raul Lopez (Cadiz CF)
  • Gaizka Toquero (Athletic Association)
  • Captain (Real Betis)
  • Biel Farres (Girona FC)
  • Xisco Campos (RCD Mallorca)
  • Christian Mosquera (Valencia CF)
  • Toni Dovale (RC Celta)
  • Alberto de la Bella (Royal Society)

The tournament can be followed live on Gol Play, DAZN, Movistar+ and our OTT LaLigaSportsTV as well as in the LaLigaTV Bar. Matches will also be streamed digitally on the LaLiga YouTube channel, the official LaLiga Twitch channel and LaLiga’s official Facebook profile. Under the hashtag #LaLigaPromises it will also be possible to learn everything that is happening in the digital environments of LaLiga and broadcasters.

Teams will be divided into four groups organized as follows:

-Group A: Real Madrid, Villarreal CF, Athletic Club, Girona FC and UD Almería.

-Group B: Sevilla FC, RCD Espanyol, Getafe CF, RCD Mallorca and Cadiz CF.

-Group C: FC Barcelona, ​​​​​​Valencia CF, CA Osasuna, RC Celta and Rayo Vallecano.

-Group D: Atlético de Madrid, Real Betis, Real Sociedad, Real Valladolid CF and Elche CF.

Games start on Friday 16th June and Saturday 17th June at 10:00 am the semifinals on Sunday 18th at 10:00 am and the final on the same day at 1:00 pm.. The opening ceremony of the tournament will take place on Thursday, June 15 at 7:30 p.m. at the Estadio de la Cerámica.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *